Slow Down, Take Time

“Through it all, through it all my eyes are on you.” (It Is Well, Bethel)

Even when the storms of life start barreling down on us, remember He will never let us go. even through the darkest valley and brightest day His love catches us. That is reason enough to Hope. Even when it hurt, remember He is faithful through the good and bad times. He will always be faithful.

“So let go my soul and trust in him.”

But I really want him to like me. I really want to be a published writer. I need to let go of my dreams and grab hold of God’s dreams for me. Let go and Let God. Nothing is impossible with God. there is nothing too great or too small, He doesn’t want to help you with.

“Fix our eyes on Jesus the author and perfecter of our faith who for the joy set before Him endured the cross, scorning it’s shame and set down at the right hand of God.”(Heb. 12:2)

 

 

in years past, I have never felt like I have been able to get a break in my busy life. I have worked through my spring break and I never really got the break part. However, this year I was able to slow down, exhale and sit the presence of Jesus. Mostly because I left my home and spent time with my family in Dublin, Georgia. Even though I  was sayin in a busy household, I still found time to relax. Like this morning, I walked to the pond next to their house and sang some of my favorite worship songs. ‘Take Courage’ and ‘It Is Well’ both by Bethel. Were on my spiritual playlist this morning and ‘It Is Well’ is the lyrics featured in this blog post.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

