liFe

Truly Loved

I want true love. I want to find that one-of-a-kind connection with someone. I want to find a gentle man, a man who will be gentle with my heat, will love me through my messes, imperfections, and whose love will last.

I think the above paragraph is true for about all of us. we want a love that will last. e watch Cinderella and want that to be our love story, but this is the real world. we don’t have fairy Go-mothers and talking mice….that’s a little weird. but as little girls, we want Prince Charming to come riding a white horse to save a damsel in distress.

True love is hard to find. I should know I have been hunting.

at Passion, it was revealed to me I don’t have to look any farther than right here for true love. I am surrounded by true love. I am washed in a love so pure it wipes out my imperfections. a love so strong to clean up my mess called a life. Naturally I am a messy person (just ask my sister :/) but the great thing about the true love offered to us by Jesus is He does ask questions, just starts organizing and cleaning up.

Jesus became my sin. My guilt. My shame.

“God made him who knew no sin to become sin for us, so in him we might become the righteousness of God.”~2 Corinthians 5:21 (NLT)

So right there Jesus became our sin, way before we even sinned. **POHF**(mind-blowing) that is so kind of powerful true love! Louie Giglio says, “The innocent became guilty so the guilty could become innocent.”

that true love brings me to tears.

yesterday was the #enditmovement and I like a lot of people drew a red X on my hand. that X represents more to me that just to end modern-day slavery. it represents the blood that as perfect, but loved me soo much to take on my guilt and shame. it represents the canceled guilt and shame bought with that blood.

the cross changes everything. it is where I am found. where I am truly loved!

Leave a Reply

