Gifts, liFe

Knitted Perfectly

I was knitted perfectly from my beginning; God never had to unravel me. I was perfect from conception. He wove all the intricate pieces of my life together. all my hurts, pains, and weird hobbies.

I knit.

it probably sounds like an activity for your grandmother, but it’s true. I knit. I knit scarves. I have not started knitting a scarf and it as gone perfectly. Meaning I would not have to unravel it for one reason or another, an increased stitch or a slipped stitch. It’s comforting that the Master Knitter never had to unravel me or worse be in the process of knitting something and then just forget it. He is constantly knitting together every thing I do to make a beautiful blanket.

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.”-Psalm 139:13

God knit me inside of my mother’s womb. Which is amazing! He knew me before I was known. He called me before anyone knew my name. God is the Master Knitter, who knit you and me together. He is weaving the details of our life together all the struggles and pain will bring beauty from the ashes.  

Leave a Reply

