Uncategorized

He is strong

You could say I am a strong person.

Yeah, that’s a lie. Don’t believe it. I just put on a hard cover that I am made of steel.When I am really breaking apart on the inside. I don’t show my emotion a lot, but when I do the rain pours. Certain things will set me off and I’ll for like 20 solid minutes. It’s like a facet behind my eyes that won’t shut off. So when something sets me off, hold on. It is neither attractive or cute, when I cry.

but the good news is, I don’t have to stay strong I can breakdown and cry for no reason. my precious grandmother told me, ‘Girls don’t need a reason to cry.’ But when I am weak He is strong. When I am stressed, He is strong. When I am breaking apart, He is strong.

Because of His strength in me, today I am going to show my emotions without shame.

He strong in me.

“God arms me with strength, and he makes my way perfect.”-Psalm 18:32

 

Leave a Reply

