Uncategorized

My family make me a better person

I recently took a quiz on Facebook, ‘What is in your heart?’

The answer I received was Family, that is completely true. My family is the reason I am the way I am today. The quote Facebook had pretty much sums up the way I feel about my fam.

“your heart is full of love for your family. Your biggest strength is your family and you love them to bits.” I could just end my post with that quote and say ‘deuces’, but I want to share why my family is so special to me.

not to take anything away from other families, but mine is awesome. we are loud, weird, sarcastic, crazy, and some times just plain annoying. We have adopted a family theme song and we love each other tp bits. Iam the third born of four and my siblings will take up for me 110%. when we were growing up, we were all homeschooled together and that created ke super glue. A bond that goes beyond college or living an hour apart. I have an older sister, Julia, an older brother, Cody, and a younger brother, Caleb. When we get together it gets crazy. especially when we’re not with mom and dad. Don’t get me wrong my parents are great people and i love them dearly. but there is just a special bond my siblings and i have.

My parents met at the University of Georgia (UGA) and our family bleeds red and black not just during football season, any time of year. My sister, Julia, has graduated from UGA with a Bachelors of Science in Early Childhood Education; Cody is preparing to enter the Pharamacy Program at UGA; and I may follow in thier footsteps, I don’t know what the future holds,but I wherever I am I will be a Dawg fan!!

Much love,

MH

 

Leave a Reply

