Uncategorized

ARK

My favorite scene in the movie, Evan Almighty, features Morgan Freeman(God) and Steve Carrell(evan).
God asks Evan, ‘ How do you change the world?’
Evan answered, ‘One act of Random Kindness at a time.’
one Act of Random indness

that statement is true, just one act of kindness can change the world.
yesterday, I was offered that gift. I was eating at a local restaurant and there was this lady I have never met was eating done the counter. When the lady was done eating she grabbed her things and left. after she walked out of the door the waitress came over to here I was seated and asked me if I knew her. I didn’t know here so I replied ‘No mam.’ the waitress told me she paid for my bill. when the waitress said that, I thought I was going to cry. When a random stranger pays your way for something it feels you with a joyful glee!
that lady knew in her heart, that I was wondering how I was going to pay for my lunch.

I think we all were a little kind the world would be a better place. if we all treated our neighbors like we want to be treated amazing things would happen in our culture.
if we took the advice of Evan Almighty and change the world with one Act of Random Kindness things would change.

Leave a Reply

