truths

Covering up with a SMILE

We all have things we are not proud of and wish we could forget. We have things we want to sweep under the rug and pretend are not there. However, those things chase us and could possibly show up in our future. We can never get away from our temptations. They grow with us. The good news is God is ready to forgive us. He is ready to meet us in the middle of our mess.

I have done stuff in the past that I do not want people to know about. I am scared if I share certain things people will look at me differently. Therefore, I cover it up with a smile and pretend everything is okay, when I am really broken and hurting inside. I think we all do that. We are all scared our secrets will somehow come out into the light and people will view us differently for that. Therefore, we smile and pretend everything is fine and dandy.

Jeremiah 29:11 reads, “’For I know the plans I have for you’ says the Lord,’ plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

For a long time, I thought that my mistakes and failures would keep me from a happy and prosperous future, but just recently, it has been revealed to me that it is quite the opposite. My mistakes, failures, and regrets, do not hinder me from the future God has planned for me. God has immeasurably more plan for each one of us. And no matter what you have done in the past will be able to keep you from the future God has planned for you. Today is a new day; the past in is the past. Ask forgiveness and move on.

“God has a future planned for you (and me) that is totally worth living”

Blessings, Mary Hannah

Leave a Reply

