Uncategorized

A Wake up call

yesterday was veterans day. a day reserved to honor and appreciate our Veterans, the men and women who have put there lives on the line to preserve this beautiful nation. before I go any deeper into my blog post; I want to say thank you to the many men and women who gave something of themselves to protect this beautiful nation.

For awhile now I felt like God kind of just left me on my own and i could not feel him working in my life. then during my morning chapter reading of the Bible, i was reading chapter five of the Gospel of John and stumbled over this powerful verse. John 5:17
“My Father is always working and so am I.” That verse was a wake up call to me. A wake up call, that God is not finished with me and is ALWAYS working in and through me. A wake up call, that He is not done with me. He has immeasurably more planned for me. He is never quiet, He is at work day and night. He is ALWAYS WORKING. God is always at work in our lives. Even when we don’t feel it, He’s always there.

Leave a Reply

