liFe

the Beauty of Star Gazing

One of my favorite things to do now that we have moved away from the street lights, is star gaze. When I’m super busy and forget God is working in my life, I look up. I look up at the beautiful blanket of stars. It helps me get a better perspective and to prioritize what is important. the most important thing is my relationship with God. The extraordinary thing about star gazing is I have a personal relationship with the One who placed the stars and gave them there light. it blows my mind to think the Person, who placed the stars cares for a sinner like me. I have done bad things in the past, but none of that matters to God in His eyes I am a star shining brightly. I challenge each of you to take the time this week to go star gazing, it is breath-taking and you won’t regret the decision.

“He holds the stars and He holds my heart.”- Chris Tomlin, Jesus Loves Me

Saved by grace,

Mary Hannah

3 thoughts on “the Beauty of Star Gazing”

  1. Nice post! Strange, as a child my dad always tried to get me interested in star gazing, but they frightened me, they were so vast and space so empty, but one of the changes when I came to know Jesus was I loved to look at the stars for hours on end.

    Like

Leave a comment