Songs

The Devil

Once upon a time I wrote songs. I wrote this song one day after I made a mistake and the Devil would not let me forget it (he’s like that). i didn’t realize how good this song was until I read it again.

Tell me what you think..

The Devil                                                          

 

The devil moved in

The first day I sinned

He didn’t come alone

He let all his demons

In with him

They went hand in hand

And destroyed my soul

‘Til I was on my knees prayin’

For you

{Chorus}

Wash away my crimson stain

Make my soul as white as snow

Forbid ‘em from burnin’ a whole

In my soul

And beat the devil out of my soul

{Verse 2}

The devil won’t leave

He just put down one knee

And kept pullin’ and naggin’ at me

‘Til I was on my knees prayin’

For you to come and save me

 

{Chorus}

Wash away my crimson stain

Make my soul as white as snow

Forbid ‘em from burnin’ a whole

In my soul

And beat the devil out of my soul

 

{Bridge}

Oh Lord, please

Beat the devil out of my soul

Lord

Beat ‘im

Beat ‘im

Beat ‘im

Beat ‘im

Beat ‘im

Out*

 

{Chorus}

Wash away my crimson stain

Make my soul as white as snow

Forbid ‘em from burnin’ a whole

In my soul

And beat the devil out of my soul

Leave a Reply

