Uncategorized

“This could be the start of something new…”

For the past five days, I have been nannying in Boulder, Colorado, it has been the adventure of a lifetime!!!! The trip has held a lot of first for me.
First of all, I’m from Georgia so to get to Colorado we had to fly. Can you image riding in the car for 72+hours with two kids under 5??? So it was my first time fly in my life!!! And it is not that big a deal as you think. And will have my 2nd time tomorrow at 1;15, but this time I’ll be riding solo.
Also a first was sharing a one bedroom apartment and one bathroom, it wasn’t as bad as you think. It was the first time is shared that space with 4 people, not 6!!!
Second, it was the first time I’ve been to Boulder. I’ve been to Colorado, but never Boulder. It is so pretty here. I would recommend it to anyone,who like beauty scenery or rock climbing. Talking about rock climbing brings to my next first.
For the first time in my life, I went rock climbing. We to Boulder Canyon and found a boulder to climb. I didn’t get very far but loved every minute of it. I can’t wait to go again.
After we went climbing we got Thai food. I’d never had Thai before and I loved it can’t wait!!! It is now my favorite kind of food.
Thirdly, it was the first time I’d ever seen the Rockies. I’ve seen the Smokies so many times, I can’t even try to put a number on it. The Rockies are so pretty!! Talking about the Rockies, it was the first time I saw the Rocky Flat Irons!!! Talk about cool!!!
This trip has given me enough memories to last a lifetime!!!
Thanks for reading,
Mary Hannah

Leave a Reply

